Official Prizes and Special Prizes o fthe Annecy Festival


the Annecy Festival opened its doors! For the films in competition throughout the week, they were sparring for around twenty Official Prizes and a dozen Special Prizes (in particular awarded by our partners).


More than 200 works were competing for the twenty Annecy Festival Official Prizes. They were presented at the Closing Ceremony on Saturday 17th June.

New – This year the Contrechamp Award becomes the Contrechamp Grand Prix.

And the “Jury Distinction” awards for the feature films, short films and graduation films respectively become:

Paul Grimault Award (for the Official feature films)

Contrechamp Jury Award (for the Contrechamp feature films)

Alexeïeff – Parker Award (for the short films)

Lotte Reiniger Award (for the graduation films)

“The decision to create a Paul Grimault Award, an Alexeïeff – Parker Award and a Lotte Reiniger Award is first and foremost a reminder that the Annecy Festival was created by the animation film artists’ aspiration to assemble to share and discuss their craft.

Putting these new awards under the patronage of leading figures in animation is a meaningful gesture of affirmation for us: we wanted to acknowledge the importance of directing and the director’s role in a film’s success. It is the uniqueness and innovative spirit of these pioneers that we would like to bestow upon contemporary productions.”

Marcel Jean, Artistic Director

The official jury is made up of iconic figures who have the delicate task of attributing the Official Prizes, which include the Cristal for a Short Film and Cristal for a Feature Film.


The Special Prizes Ceremony took place on Friday 16th June and awarded a dozen works from the Festival’s Official Selection!

The France TV Award for a Short Film was presented by Christophe Taudière, Head of the Short Films Division.

Year-6 pupils from the école des Romains – Charlotte Meiffre, Philomène Lacostaz, Manel Luesma-Saadia – and secondary year pupils from the collège des Barattes – Arthur Chiabaut Salentiny, Yasmine Cocco, Thomas Leoutre – will attribute the following awards:

CANAL+ Junior Jury Award

Young Audience Award

The jurors Airam Gracia, Sara Gutiérrez and Pablo Emiliano Pérez will select the City of Annecy Award.

The Festivals Connexion jury, consisting of Fabien De Macedo, Jean-Sébastien Esnault and Maral Mohsenin attributed the:

Festival Connexion Award

Festivals Connexion VR Award

The André-Martin Award for a French Short Film will be attributed by Thomas Fouet, Christine Gendre, Jacques Kermabon, Carolina López Caballero and Dominique Seutin.

Dan Lévy nominated the winner of the Best Original Music Award for a Short Film and Kid Koala nominated the winner of the Best Original Music Award for a Feature Film.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By :