Hafez 2023: Complete winners list for the 22nd Hafez Awards

Mansour Jahani – 22nd Hafez Awards, Picture World Cinema and Television Ceremony were given to the best of cinema and television of Iran. The Abbas Kiarostami Memorial Medal was awarded to “Imagination”, directed by Ali Behrad.

The 22nd Cinema and Television Ceremony of Picture World Magazine (Hafez Awards) was held after a year break, under the direction of Omid Moalem and production of Azar Azar Memarian. The awards were given to the best of cinema and television of Iran. This year, the Abbas Kiarostami Memorial Medal was awarded to “Imagination”, directed by Ali Behrad. In the cinema section, “Conjugal Visit” won the Hafez statuette for the best Motion Picture, Aida Pahanandeh was the best director for “Titi” and the jury prize was given to “Zalava” directed by Arsalan Amiri.

In an effort to present the best motion picture and TV productions, Picture World Magazine, with editor-in-chief Omid Moallem, hosted the 22st edition of the non-governmental Hafez Awards, presided by Azar Memarian. Attended by a number of acclaimed artists and celebrities from TV and motion pictures, the ceremony was held in Espinas Palace Hotel, Tehran. This artistic event’s winners in the two categories of motion pictures and television are the following:

Motion Pictures:

Best Motion Picture: Conjugal Visit

Best Director: Aida Panahandeh – Titi

Best Screenplay: Omid Shams, Bahman Ark, Ali Sarahang – Conjugal Visit

Best Actress: Sadaf Espahbodi – Grassland, Elnaz Shakerdoost – Titi

Best Actor: Pejman Jamshidi – Grassland, Bahram Afshari – Fossil

Best Original Score: Hossein Alizadeh – Atabai

Best Cinematography: Vahid Ebrahimi – The Situation of Mehdi

Best editing: Emad Khodabakhsh – Without Everything

Abbas Kiarostami Memorial Medal: Ali behrad – Imagination

Best Technical and Artistic Achievement: AmirHosein Ghodsi

Best Original Song: Mohsen Chavoshi – Set Me Free, Alireza Ghorbani – Innocent

Best Short Film: The Thirteenth Year – Samad Alizadeh

Best Documentary: I Captain – Siavash Saffarianpour

Special individual Achievement: Hadi Hejazifar


Best Television Figure: Adel Ferdosipour

Best Television Series: The Lion Skin

Best Director: Nima javidi – The Actor, Jamshid Mahmoudi – The Lion Skin

Best Screenplay: Jamshid Mahmoudi, Reza Baharvand – The Lion Skin

Best Comedy Actor: Mehran Ghafourian – Blue Nissan

Best Comedy Actress: Roya Afshar – Anten

Best Drama Actor: Alireza kamali – The Lion Skin

Best Drama Actress: Hoda Zeinolabedin

The Selected Series in Television Products and VOD in 1400:

Once Upon a Time in Iran – Tina Pakravan

(The series was not in the competitive section)

Jury Prize: Arsalan Amiri – Zalava.

Artistic Achievement:

Behzad Farahani was honored for a lifetime of artistic achievement.

Hafez Awards is an annual ceremony honoring Iran’s cinematic achievements. The first edition of Hafez Awards was held in 1997 by Picture World Magazine, with editor-in-chief Ali Moallem, making it the first and only non-governmental event among cinematic festivals and awards ceremonies based in Iran.

For more details:



Public Relations of Hafez Awards.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com