Annecy Festival: The Special Prizes and their Juries!


Each year, the Special Prizes, Partners Prizes, or the Official Awards’ complementary prizes and their juries reward around ten works from the Festival’s Official Selection!

The Special Prizes was presented on Friday 17th June at 6:00 pm.

France TV Award for a Short Film

This refers to a film acquisition to be broadcast on air that is chosen from the Short Film and Graduation Film categories.

The jury:

Christophe TAUDIÈRE: Head of the Short Film Division – France Télévisions

YouTube Award

The YouTube Award rewards a film in competition in the Short Film and Graduation Film categories.

The winner will receive 10,000 dollars as a financial boost towards a new production.

The jury:

Brigitte LECORDIER: Voice Actress

Cyprien:Actor, Scriptwriter, Producer

Julien BORDE: Executive Vice President – On Entertainment


CANAL+ Junior Jury Award

This refers to a film acquisition to be broadcast on air that is chosen from the Short Film and Graduation Film categories.

Young Audience Award

This prize rewards a film from the Official Selection in the Young Audiences’ category.

The jury for both categories:

William DJOUDI:Evire secondary school

Noémie DESCHAMPS: Les Balmettes secondary school

Gabrielle PRIOU: Le Muraillon primary school

Alex GERVASONI: Le Muraillon primary school

Best Original Music Award, supported by the SACEM, in the Short Film and Feature Film categories

The jury:

Alex BEAUPAIN: Composer, Interpreter

Amine BOUHAFA:Composer

The City of Annecy Award

The City of Annecy Award rewards a short film from the Perspectives category. The jury consists of former students from the ECAL – École Cantonale d’Art de Lausanne.

The Perspectives Jury:

Mariama BALDÉ: Director

Gabriel COLBAN:Director

Korlei ROCHAT:Director

Festivals Connexion Award

The Festivals Connexion Association is a unique network in France that unites film festivals and events in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region. Every year, it presents an award at Annecy for a short film.

The Jury:

Calmin BOREL

Executive Director of the Clermont-Ferrand International Short Film Festival

Chloé LE NÔTRE:Director of L’Auditorium Seynod – Annecy

Anne-Sophie REY:Coordinator of the Festival d’un Jour et de L’équipée – La Cartoucherie, Pôle de l’image Animée

André-Martin Award for a French Short Film

The André-Martin Award highlights animation films’ “passionate and unique inventors”. It rewards a French short film.

The Jury:

Thomas FOUET:Journalist

Jacques KERMABON:Journalist­

Carolina LÓPEZ CABALLERO:Journalist

Christine GENDRE:Head of the Short Films Department – Unifrance

Dominique SEUTIN: Director – Festival Anima

PHP Code Snippets Powered By :