Cyber Group Studios Hosts 2022 online edition of International Emmy® Kids Awards Semi-Final Round of Judging

Cyber Group Studios a leading producer and distributor of animated series for children and families worldwide, hosted the Semi-Final Round of Judging for theInternational Emmy® Kids Awards in the Animation category.Gathering leading industry executives from some of the biggest television broadcasters around the world, the Semi-Final Round of Judging for the 50th edition of the prestigious global children’s television awards competition took place in a virtual format.

Leading animated programs were screened and ranked by the jury. International Emmy® Kids Awards Nominees across three categories, including Animation, will be announced end of September. Winners will be announced at the 50th International Emmy®Awards, in New York, on November 21st.

The online judging session was hosted by Chairman & CEO of Cyber Group Studios, Pierre Sissmann, a Director of The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, under the supervision of The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences host, Ellen Xing.

Pierre Sissmann, Chairman and CEO, Cyber Group Studios, said: “It is always a thrill to organize the International Emmy® semifinals with so many of our colleagues and partners around the world as it enables us not only to screen the best qualifying programs but also spend some great quality time together. Coming after a long COVID pandemic, I am particularly pleased to see that our industry is flourishing with new creative talent and projects for the benefit of children and families all over the planet.”

Nathaniel Brendel, Sr. Dr. Judging t, added: “We thank our Host Pierre Sissmann and the Cyber Group Studios team for hosting once again and bringing together such a distinguished group of jurors.”



Andrea Basilio _ RTP (Portugal)

Nathalie Chamberland _ Radio-Canada (Canada)

Rick Clodfelter_ The Walt Disney Company (USA)

Claudia Dalley _ POP, Tiny POP (United Kingdom)

Sebastian Debertin – KIKA (Germany)

Luiz Filipe Figueira _ Gloob & Gloobinho (Brazil)

Yann Labasque _TF1 (France)

Susanna Mazzoleni _ Warner Bros. Discovery (Italy)

Luca Milano _ RAI Ragazzi (Italy)

Karen K. Miller _ Cyber ​​Group Studios (USA)

Nermine Mohamed _ Abu Dhabi Media (United Arab Emirates)

Sarah Muller _ BBC (United Kingdom)

Darren Nartey _ ITV (United Kingdom)

Michele Paris _ Knowledge Network Corporation (Canada)

Adina Pitt _ Warner Bros. Discovery (USA)

Archibald Rebeche_ The Walt Disney Company (France)

Chris Rose _ Nickelodeon (United Kingdom)

Orion Ross _ The Walt Disney Company (United Kingdom)

Pierre Sissmann_ Cyber Group Studios (France)

Tara Sorensen _ Apple (USA)

Amy Takahara, Netflix (USA)

Kristofer Updike _ NBCUniversal Media, LLC (USA)

Patricia Vasapollo – HR (Germany)

About Cyber Group Studios:  

Founded in 2005, Cyber Group Studios is a leading multi award-winning international producer and distributor of animated programs for an audience ranging from kids to young adults. The company is based in France, United States, UK, Italy, and Singapore. Its team is driven by a passion for creating great stories targeted to a global audience on all continents. Its five production studios share a strong culture of innovation, offering audiences the best storytelling, animation, and music experience. Cyber Group Studios produces its own content as well as third-party productions that are distributed worldwide on all digital and linear platforms. It also engages in large-scale marketing and consumer products licensing programs of its characters and properties.

Find out more:


Instagram: @CyberGroupStudios

Twitter : @CyberGroupSDs

Facebook : Cyber Group Studios

Linkedin : @CyberGroupStudios

YouTube: CyberGroupStudios         

About the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences:

The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is a membership-based organization comprised of leading media and entertainment figures from over 60 countries and 500 companies from all sectors of television including internet, mobile and technology. The Academy’s yearly schedule of events includes the prestigious International Emmy® Awards held in New York, and a series of industry events such as Academy Day, The International Emmy® World Television Festival and Panels on substantive industry topics. The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences recognizes excellence in television produced outside of the United States, as well as US Primetime programs produced in languages other than English, with the prestigious Emmy® Award. Currently celebrating programming across varied areas including: Arts Programming, Current Affairs, Comedy, Documentary, Drama Series, News, Non-Scripted Entertainment, Short-Form Series; Sports Documentary; Telenovela, and TV Movie/Mini-Series, it also recognizes excellence in Performances and Kids programming. For more information, go to



PHP Code Snippets Powered By :