ACM awards in 75 Years Celebration of of Advancing Computing as a Science & Profession

Including the ACM’s 75th Anniversary Celebration, which was a truly memorable day of panels featuring world-leading scholars on topics central to the future of computing, ACM also announced the winners of this year’s awards and new members of the SIGGRAPH Academy, listed below.

Computer Graphics Achievement Award

Michiel van de Panne, University of British Columbia

Significant New Researcher Award

Justin Solomon, MIT

Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award

Xue Bin (Jason) Peng, University of California, Berkeley

Honorable Mention: Yuanming Hu, MIT

Outstanding Service Award

Barbara Helfer

Distinguished Artist Award for Lifetime Achievement in Digital Art

Vera Molnár

ACM SIGGRAPH Practitioner Award

Pol Jeremias and Iñigo Quilez

ACM SIGGRAPH Distinguished Educator Award

Edward Angel, University of New Mexico, emeritus


Marc Alexa, T.U. Berlin

Paolo Cignoni, CNR-ISTI

Hans-Peter Seidel, Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik

Peter Shirley, nVidia

PHP Code Snippets Powered By :